📊 Full opportunity report: Which Pharmacies Have GLP-1 Medication In Stock? on IdeaNavigator AI — validation score, market gap, and execution plan.
Get smart everyday buys delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
TL;DR

A proposal from IdeaNavigator AI outlines a pharmacy index for checking dose-level availability and cash prices for four brand-name GLP-1 drugs. It does not identify pharmacies with medication in stock or provide verified, current inventory. The suggested first step is a single-metro pilot, with consumer reports and paid business trials used to test demand.
IdeaNavigator AI has proposed a pharmacy index that would let patients search for brand-name GLP-1 medications by dose and ZIP code, with the aim of showing local availability and cash prices. The proposal describes a potential service, not a live inventory database: it names no pharmacies with confirmed stock, and does not provide current prices or verified availability.
The proposed index would cover Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro. A free consumer tool would combine crowdsourced stock reports with public cash-price information from manufacturer direct programs, Costco, Walmart and a price-comparison layer. Patients could search for a specific drug and dose near them and, in a later feature, request alerts when availability changes.
The proposal also identifies potential business customers: telehealth prescribers, employer benefits teams, pharmacy benefit managers and brokers. They might pay for a dashboard or data feed that organizes availability and prices across channels. The document suggests testing paid pilots with one or two business partners, but reports no signed agreements, revenue or operating product.
For an initial test, the proposal calls for a single-metro pilot over 60 days. Its suggested targets are at least 200 consumer stock reports and paid pilots or letters of intent from at least two business prospects. These are proposed validation goals; no pilot results are reported. The proposal does not specify a metro, launch date, participating pharmacies or a method for confirming user-submitted reports.
Price and Stock Vary by Dose
For patients prescribed these medications, a listing that matches the specific dose and nearby location could make it easier to find a pharmacy or compare legitimate cash-pay options. The proposal says monthly cash prices can range from roughly $199 to more than $1,000, depending on the medication, dose and sales channel. That range is presented as an estimate in the proposal, not a current quote for a particular patient or product.
A useful index would need to distinguish price from availability. A low advertised price does not show that a given dose is in stock, and a stock report may become outdated before a patient acts on it. Any service built from public prices and user reports would need to state when information was checked, what product and dose it applies to, and whether a pharmacy has confirmed the listing. The proposal does not describe those operating standards.
The business case rests on the same fragmented information. The proposal says employers report GLP-1 drugs account for about 20% of pharmacy spending, but gives no survey, date or calculation behind that figure. If buyers need to manage access and cost, a consistent feed could be useful; whether they would pay for one remains untested.
Top picks for "pharmacy medication stock"
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
From Shortages to Scattered Listings
The proposal frames the opportunity as a shift from nationwide shortage concerns to localized gaps in particular doses and uneven cash prices. It says the FDA declared shortages of tirzepatide resolved in December 2024 and semaglutide in February 2025. Those dates provide context for the business idea; they do not establish that every pharmacy now has every dose available.
It also points to manufacturer direct-sale programs, retail pharmacy offers and a TrumpRx portal launched in February 2026 as sources of price variation. The proposal argues that no neutral, machine-readable service brings dose-level availability and prices together. It does not present an independent market survey to establish how many pharmacies publish usable inventory data or how often those listings change.
The suggested index would focus on brand-name products and cash prices. It is not described as a prescribing service or a way to determine whether a medication is clinically appropriate. Its proposed role is to organize information about where a prescribed product might be available and what it may cost through listed channels.
No Live Pharmacy Listings Yet
The proposal does not answer the question of which pharmacies have a GLP-1 medication in stock today. It contains no live search results, pharmacy confirmations, dose-specific inventory counts or timestamped price quotes. Patients cannot use it to verify availability or identify the cheapest option in their ZIP code.
It is also unclear how a future index would validate crowdsourced reports, handle reports that conflict with pharmacy information, or keep listings current. The proposal does not state whether pharmacies would provide direct inventory feeds, whether prices would include fees or eligibility conditions, or how offers with different terms would be compared. Those details could affect whether the information is accurate and useful to patients.
The anticipated business demand is unconfirmed as well. No named employer, telehealth provider, pharmacy benefit manager or broker is identified as a customer or pilot partner. The stated 60-day test and report targets describe a proposed plan, not completed work.
A Metro Pilot Would Test Demand
The next step outlined by IdeaNavigator AI is to build a one-metro tracker for four brand-name medications, gather consumer stock reports and compile public price information. The proposal would test a consumer search page alongside a business pitch for a normalized availability and price feed.
Its proposed decision points are 200 consumer reports and at least two paid pilots or letters of intent within 60 days. The document does not say when that period would begin, which metro would be selected, or whether the targets have since been met. Until a working service publishes dated, dose-specific listings, current pharmacy stock remains unverified by this proposal.
Source: IdeaNavigator AI
Key Questions
Which pharmacies have GLP-1 medication in stock?
The proposal does not provide a list of pharmacies with confirmed stock. It describes a possible index that would collect and organize availability reports.
Which medications would the proposed index cover?
The planned coverage includes Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro, searchable by dose and ZIP code.
Does the proposal give current prices?
No. It cites a proposed range of roughly $199 to more than $1,000 per month for cash prices across channels, but gives no current, dose-specific quotes or comparison date.
When will the pharmacy finder launch?
No launch date is given. The proposal suggests a 60-day, single-metro pilot but does not say when it would start or identify a selected metro.
Source: IdeaNavigator AI
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
